The girls have arrived safely in Comitancillo!

We quickly caught up with Michelle regarding AMMID and the internship

What part of your GROW internship are you most looking forward to?
I’m looking forward to immersing myself into a completely new and different culture. I can’t wait to share our knowledge and help the people of San Marcos, but also learn as much as possible from them and their way of life.

What’s your favorite aspect of AMMID?
My favorite aspect of AMMID is that it emphasizes the improvement of the health and nutrition of the communities in San Marcos.

What is one thing you hope to learn/accomplish on the trip?
I hope that during the trip our team can strengthen our relationship with our new organization and create a foundation for other Cornell students to build on GROW trips to Guatemala in the future.

Here are a few photos they sent along- we’re all so excited to hear ALL about it!
unnamed
unnamed-2
unnamed-3

